Yashasvi Jaiswal notches up the fastest-ever IPL fifty

The record was previously held by KL Rahul, who achieved the feat in 14 balls against Delhi Capitals (DC) in 2018.
Yashasvi Jaiswal scores a 13-ball fifty.?width=963&height=541&resizemode=4

Yashasvi Jaiswal has been in sublime form with the willow this year, as he has made runs consistently throughout the season. Yashasvi’s progress as a batter has been immense this season, and he is the highest run-scorer for Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the season.

The talent in Yashasvi Jaiswal has been lucid ever since his U-19 days, and that talent is the reason why RR have invested so much in him. While his T20 game was not up to the mark during his initial days, Yashasvi worked so hard to improve on every aspect of his game.

The 21-year-old has shown an improved range against both pacers and spinners, as he has made runs everywhere this season. Yashasvi is now picking up the lengths quickly, and his hands are quicker than ever now, which is also the major reason why he has managed to hit the boundaries more frequently in IPL 2023.

It’s never easy to overshadow the likes of Jos Buttler and Sanju Samson, but Yashasvi has managed to carve a niche for himself this year. The southpaw is easily the most impressive batter of the season.

Yashasvi Jaiswal completes the fastest-ever IPL fifty

Yashasvi Jaiswal put on another show against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the iconic Eden Gardens on Thursday (May 11). Right from the first ball, Yashasvi launched an attack on the KKR bowlers, where he played some gorgeous shots.

Jaiswal started with two magnificent sixes off Nitish Rana, which is now a record in the league. No other batter had managed to hit two consecutive sixes off the first two balls of an innings before today.

Yashasvi didn’t stop just here as he continued belting the KKR bowlers all over the park in a process to complete a 13-ball fifty. It is now the fastest fifty in the history of the IPL, breaking the record of KL Rahul.

Also Read: RECORD BROKEN! Yuzvendra Chahal goes past Dwayne Bravo to become the highest wicket-taker in IPL history

KL Rahul previously held the record, as he amassed a fifty in 14 balls against Delhi Capitals (DC) in 2018 while playing for Punjab Kings (PBKS). Yashasvi Jaiswal remained not out on 98 runs in 47 balls, including 13 boundaries and 5 maximums.

For more updates, follow CricXtasy on FacebookInstagramTwitter, and YouTube.